We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Advice please - 2 Weeks Honeymoon in and around Rockies

Bristol, England...
3 posts
Save Topic
Advice please - 2 Weeks Honeymoon in and around Rockies

Hi All

This is my first time posting a topic so please bare with me.

My fiancé and I are getting married next year and are thinking about having a Honeymoon in and around the Rockies.

We are thinking about The Calgary Stampede, the Rockies, Kayaking in the lakes or rivers, and viewing wildlife. We are considering hiring a car for a fly drive or maybe a camper. We are fairly out-doors-y so want to make the most of this amazing area as it may be our 1 and only trip to this part of the world.

Based on flight prices I think we want to end in Calgary with the stampede for 2-3days so we can do the parade, shows and events.

There seems to be no end of ideas and advice so and we are at a loss of who to listen to and what to do.

Please can anybody suggest an itinerary and where we should go and stay.

Many thanks

Andrew

Mentioned in this post
Calgary
Calgary
Alberta, Canada
Jasper, Canada
Destination Expert
for Jasper, Jasper National Park, Canadian Rockies
Level Contributor
20,819 posts
124 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Advice please - 2 Weeks Honeymoon in and around Rockies

Hi, Andrew, and welcome to the TripAdvisor forums! There are lots and lots of itinerary ideas to be had if you read through some of the trip reports that have been contributed by various TripAdvisor forum users. Have a look over to the right of your monitor screen to the "Top Questions" section. There is also one there with information about renting a campervan or RV.

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
288 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Advice please - 2 Weeks Honeymoon in and around Rockies