We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Logistical/Itinerary Question - Jasper to Spokane

Beverly...
Level Contributor
269 posts
546 reviews
Save Topic
Logistical/Itinerary Question - Jasper to Spokane

Hello - I've been reading many of the posts here and have my basic itinerary set for my visit to Banff/Lake Louise/Jasper in late July. I'll be arriving in Spokane July 14, spending a week in Glacier Nat'l Park (US), then heading to Banff and Jasper. I currently have 3 nights booked in Banff (arriving from Pincher Creek), followed by 2 nights in Jasper. I am a photographer, and will be mainly focused on photography and shorter hikes. I may also squeeze in a horseback ride during this portion of my trip.

My last night in Jasper is July 24. My flight home leaves Spokane at 12:45PM on July 27. I am looking for suggestions on how to break up the last two nights on my return trip to Spokane. I could add a night to Jasper (meaning a LONG drive the next day towards Spokane), or head back for another night in either Lake Louise or Banff. I could also continue driving south and stay somewhere such as Cranbrook. I had originally booked a night in Revelstoke, but I think that's too far out of the way. I am thinking I will spend the last night (July 26) back in the US, possibly Sandpoint, ID so I can shorten the drive back to Spokane the next morning.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what might be the easiest/best way to spend these last two nights? I'm leaning towards the Banff area (or possibly a splurge at the Chateau LL) for the first night and then a leisurely drive to Sandpoint the last night, but would love to hear thoughts and ideas. Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

Calgary, Canada
Destination Expert
for Calgary
Level Contributor
26,070 posts
86 reviews
Save Reply