We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

never been to the Hamptons

Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 posts
Save Topic
never been to the Hamptons

I am a teacher and the 1st half of my summer was not good, a death in the family. I need a night or 2 to get away. I have never been to the Hamptons. Was thinking of a middle of the week getaway, less congested. Any suggestions ?

Mentioned in this post
Hamptons
Hamptons
Long Island, NY
NYC
Level Contributor
1,644 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: never been to the Hamptons

Where do you want to stay, and what are your interests: Shopping, beach, restaurants, wineries, etc...? If you provide more information, we can try to help!

Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: never been to the Hamptons

I have no specific agenda. I like it all. Most def. a beach person but that isn't why I would go, since I can go to the Jersey Shore. Just want to get away for a day or 2 and see The Hamptons.

Mentioned in this post
Jersey Shore
Jersey Shore
New Jersey
Hamptons
Hamptons
Long Island, NY
New York City, New...
Destination Expert
for New York City
Level Contributor
102,550 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: never been to the Hamptons

In addition to Tracey's questions, I'd ask how will you travel? If you're not driving you need to locate yourself in a village.

Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: never been to the Hamptons

I do have a car. I am from NJ.

Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
1,546 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: never been to the Hamptons