We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opticians in Baga/Calangute

Winchester, United...
Level Contributor
15 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Opticians in Baga/Calangute

Hi everyone. We are heading out to Goa on the 30th March. I have heard that it is good value and good service obtaining glasses in Goa. I will need graduated varifocals this time and they are so expensive in England. Does anyone have any recommendations for Opticians?

Thanks a lot

Anita

LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
8,849 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Opticians in Baga/Calangute

Hi Neety95 try Romanos on Calangute main street.

london
Destination Expert
for Goa
Level Contributor
9,045 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Opticians in Baga/Calangute

I always go to Dangui by the temple in Calangute, i have been using him for a few years now and buy contact lenses for my daughter and her friends, plus several pairs of Glasses, i also take the frames with me and he just puts in the lenses.If you need any more info just ask. :-)) Gel

UK
Level Contributor
168 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Opticians in Baga/Calangute

I think that it is a good idea to have your eyes tested here and take the prescription with you. I had mine tested in Goa this year, the prescription is totally different to my previous UK one and I cannot wear the glasses without feeling nauseous. It was a waste of money in my case :(

london
Destination Expert
for Goa
Level Contributor
9,045 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Opticians in Baga/Calangute