We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

day trips around Tuscany

Which Massa Marittima hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Auckland
10 posts
Save Topic
day trips around Tuscany

My family and I are looking at doing day trips from Castelina in late September (We will have a car)

- Siena and Monteriggioni. Montepulciano Pienza and Montalcino. I was contemplating a day in San Gimignano and Volterra, but wonder if I should try Arezzo or Cortona instead.

I want to take photos, as I am an artist looking for inspiration in the Italian countryside.

Volterra, Italy
Level Contributor
1,025 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: day trips around Tuscany

Hi Guedo,

Good to see fellow citizens visiting Tuscany. Don't miss Volterra, such wonderful views of the unspoilt Tuscan countryside.

Happy touring!

Level Contributor
17 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: day trips around Tuscany

quedo, having been to both Arezzo and Cortona - my personal cnoice would be Cortona.

Auckland
10 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: day trips around Tuscany

Thanks for the advice.

I cant wait to see the countryside and exerience the Italian culture.

Charleston, South...
Level Contributor
592 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: day trips around Tuscany