We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

If you only had one guide book - which one would it be?

Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
321 posts
118 reviews
Save Topic
If you only had one guide book - which one would it be?

I have been looking for an up to date posting on which guide books are better or should I say - need to have to find the neat places that most bypass.

I am a photographer and was looking also at some of the books on photographing Yellowstone and wonder if anyone has used them and if it was necessary or helped you find some great photo ops not easily seen..

The one book that seems to stand out is - "Yellowstone Treasures: The Traveler's Companion to the National Park - Janet Chapple"

There is also a map that looks like it is good too - "National Geographic Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks Road Guide: The Essential Guide for Motorists - Jeremy Schmidt"

Would love to have some current input on these and any others that you may suggest or what people are using. We will not have our cell phones as we are from Canada and the rates are too high for us to use all the neat aps that are there.

Thanks

Texas
Level Contributor
321 posts
61 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: If you only had one guide book - which one would it be?

As for maps, I find the AAA map of Yellowstone and GTNP to be excellent, although this does not include hiking trails.

Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
321 posts
118 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: If you only had one guide book - which one would it be?