We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

cooking facilities in lodges & cabins in YNP

Arlington, Virginia
1 post
1 review
Save Topic
cooking facilities in lodges & cabins in YNP

Hi, I am wondering if the lodges &/or cabins in Yellowstone have cooking facilities. I have severe dietary restrictions and cooking for myself is the easiest way to ensure I don't get sick. I am wondering how to handle that while staying in Yellowstone. Thoughts or ideas??

Bucks County...
Level Contributor
463 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: cooking facilities in lodges & cabins in YNP

I'm no expert, but I don't believe there are any cooking facilities in lodges or cabins in the park. You could consider staying in West Yellowstone, Silver Gate or Cooke City (northeast), or Gardiner (north of Mammoth) in a cabin or motel with a kitchenette.

Billings, Montana
Destination Expert
for Yellowstone National Park
Level Contributor
5,404 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: cooking facilities in lodges & cabins in YNP

You will not be able to cook in any of the cabins/hotel rooms inside Yellowstone Park. There are some picnic areas where you can cook with a propane grill and or propane stove so that might be an option for you. There are some hotels with kitchenette options in Gardiner and West Yellowstone which might be an option for you too.

This is a link that will allow you to look at menus for each dining area inside Yellowstone Park. It is from last year but it will at least give you an idea. Once you click on the link choose a dining area on the left side. When that page opens up click on the tab that says "details". Scroll down a little ways and you will see where you can click on menus for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and also gluten-free meals.

yellowstonenationalparklodges.com/Dining-76.…

Deb

Auburn, California