We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Favorite photo spots

Which Buffalo hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
PA
Level Contributor
101 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
Favorite photo spots

I am an amateur photographer. Where are your favorite paces to take photos in the Buffalo/Hamburg area?

Buffalo
Destination Expert
for Buffalo
Level Contributor
2,308 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Favorite photo spots

In which month will you be visiting?

PA
Level Contributor
101 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Favorite photo spots

My daughter lives up there. I go all the time!

New York
Level Contributor
1,498 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Favorite photo spots

Japanese gardens is great for photos, Botanical gardens, Niagara Falls of course, short drive from Buffalo. You could also go up to City Hall they have an outside area that you can really view the city. Can't remember what floor you access it from. Delaware Park. The Buffalo & erie county navel and military park.

Buffalo
Destination Expert
for Buffalo
Level Contributor
2,308 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Favorite photo spots

Island Park in Williamsville, right off Main Street, is very pretty.

If you visit in late spring, you can get some spectacular shots of pink water lilies at Reinstein Nature Preserve in Cheektowaga. (Last time I was there, a photographer showed us some amazing wildlife shots he took there. He was standing by the beaver dam at dusk, waiting for the beavers to cross the path to the pond on the other side.)