We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ragland mansion

Which Petersburg hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Toronto, Ont.
Level Contributor
18 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
ragland mansion

I'm considering staying at the Ragland Mansion in petersburg, VA.

Is there someone out there who can share some experience with their visit to the B&B and its location?

Petersburg, VA
1 post
Save Reply
1. Re: ragland mansion

I have not visited the R. Mansion,(205 S. Sycamore St., phone -804-861-1932), however I am a resident and never miss an opportunity to let folks know how grande the City is. The exterior of the Ragland Mansion is fabulous, as are the surrounding homes.

At the base of Sycamore St. is Old Towne, not to be missed---a number of quaint restaurants and shops. Our visitor center is also located in the same area where you can pick up literature about our historic tours. Blandford Cemetary is close by -the Historic Blandford Church houses Tiffany windows. We are also home to a National Civil War Battlefield.....a lovely drive with interpretation centers throughout.

April is Garden month in VA so spring gardens are particularly beautiful. (24th is the Garden Tour in Petersburg)

Hope you have a great visit.

Annapolis MD
Level Contributor
1 post
75 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: ragland mansion