We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

advice needed please

Leeds/UK
Level Contributor
361 posts
1 review
Save Topic
advice needed please

myself and 4 friends are planning a trip to Alicante this summer (first week of July probably) denia was recommended to me, so would really like the "experts" opinions.

we are all mid 20's and enjoy being out and doing things. we dont want the nightlife of a benidorm but a couple of night clubs and bars would be wanted.

we would be looking to rent a villa for a week and a car too.

any ideas or opinions?

London, United...
Level Contributor
505 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: advice needed please

Sadly its a long time since I was an expert in 20's holidays!!!(or at least it feels like it!)

But I can give you some info about Denia in terms of nightlife etc. The main night life is centred around bars and restaurants in the centre of town - some of the such as Bar11 are very chilled out and definitely for the younger age group.

There is also tapas alley up behind the church square which is also very buzzy.

The Marina is another definite younger place with some very cool bars with roof top terraces. In the summer you can take a speed boat called The Beast out to the Marina from the port in town - runs like a shuttle bus every 15 minutes.

When i was your age there were several night clubs central to Denia but they have gone now and I think there is a night bus service to the out of town ones (you would need to enquire at the tourist info in town or go to Denia.net to find out) - or take the TRAM train to Benidorm which is 30 minutes along the coast.

So if you just want some chilled out late night drinking then Denia is a good choice - if you want more nightlife then you will need to put a bit more effort in.