We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant info

louisiana
2 posts
Save Topic
Restaurant info

I only have two nights in Philly for a girlfriend shopping spree. We are looking for something fun and different. We want to make the most of the time we have? Any suggestions?

Philadelphia...
Destination Expert
for Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4,209 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Restaurant info

Do you mean the most as far as shopping?

Mid-Atlantic States
Level Contributor
23 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Restaurant info

Hi! I don't live in Philly, and I'm not a local expert, but am returning to the City that Loves You Back on Thanksgiving. So I am suggesting some locations that I actually visited and others that I only read about in brochures available at Philly's 30th Street Station.

Your girlfriend shopping spree in Philly will be a blast because of all the choices: from malls such as Liberty Place and The Gallery at Market East, to the department store Lord & Taylor (don't miss the holiday lighting display there). Of course, no girlfriends' queening day would be complete without a stroll through the Rittenhouse Square neighborhood, where you will find many high-end boutiques. There's one fabulous store that sells only hip and quirky bags and other storage accessories (such as fancy-schmancy eyeglass cases), and I believe it's on Walnut Street near South 17th Street, but don't quote me).

If you're not just shopping for clothing, Philly will not disappoint. For antiques, try Antique Row; for jewelry, Jewelers' Row. For the actual range of streets that comprise each Row, just Google "Antique Row Philadelphia" and "Jewelers' Row Philadelphia." And don't forget museum shops such as the one at the historic Philadelphia Museum of Art.