We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Australian in Philadelphia

Which Philadelphia hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Brisbane
4 posts
Save Topic
Australian in Philadelphia

Hi

I'm an Australian student attending a conference in Market Street in the midle of May. I'm looking for some reasonably priced accomodation in that vicinity. Could anyone give me some suggestions, please?

Arlington, Virginia
Destination Expert
for Washington DC
Level Contributor
3,189 posts
49 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Australian in Philadelphia

I would suggest you look into the Alexander Inn, Holiday Inn Express Midtown and Travelodge Motel-Philadelphia. Check the reviews on TA first and see if those work for your budget.

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
1,731 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Australian in Philadelphia

Would you consider using Hotwire? I booked a Saturday night stay in Philadelphia using Hotwire and was able to save about 55% off the rate the hotel was quoting me. Of course, I had to prepay (no cancellations allowed) and I did not know the exact name of my hotel until the deal was done.

I used the information on http://www.betterbidding.com/ to help me through the Hotwire process.

Brisbane
4 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Australian in Philadelphia

Thanks for these helpful suggestions. I will check things out . Local knowledge is hard to beat.

Is May a busy time in Philadelphia - many places seem to be booked out?

Fairmount City...
Level Contributor
234 posts
1 review
Save Reply
4. Re: Australian in Philadelphia

yes, may is a very busy month, we have all the University graduation