We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TR: 1-6 Nov, Tribeca, the Plaza, Big Apple Greeter and more!

Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
1,464 posts
102 reviews
Save Topic
TR: 1-6 Nov, Tribeca, the Plaza, Big Apple Greeter and more!

A little about us, so you know who you’re talking to: myself and my husband, both 24, from a little town in Queensland, Australia. My husband is a chef, and I’m a department manager in a office.

This was our second trip to the States together (my third, if you count Hawaii), and our second time to New York. (You can see my first TR here: tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g60763-i5-k5026242… )

If you have read that TR, you’ll know we stayed at the IC Times Square last time, which we loved, but had decided the next time we visited we wanted to stay away from that area. You’ll also see I was in love with the Plaza Hotel, where I’ve wanted to stay for nearly 20 years. Luckily for us (mainly me), this time – both those wishes came true.

We booked 4 nights at the Smyth Tribeca and one night at the Plaza. I’ll be posting reviews shortly. I’ll post the TR one day per post so the OP isn’t massively long!

Level Contributor
36,382 posts
907 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: TR: 1-6 Nov, Tribeca, the Plaza, Big Apple Greeter and more!

I also had always dreamt of staying at The Plaza! Our 3 night stay there exceeded all expectations! :).

SE QLD
Level Contributor
160 posts
Save Reply
12. Re: TR: 1-6 Nov, Tribeca, the Plaza, Big Apple Greeter and more!

Great trip report Stelle. We are flying over from Brisbane in March, also arriving about 5pm so it was interesting to hear what it was like to arrive then (as well as all the other wonderful things you did!). Love that you had a map this time around.

Toronto, Canada
Destination Expert
for Family Travel, Honeymoons and Romance