We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mets game - left field landing

Hamilton, United...
Level Contributor
7 posts
182 reviews
Save Topic
Mets game - left field landing

Hi all,

My boyfriend really wants to see a baseball game when we go to NYC in September. We're going to go to a Mets game since Yankees are away the week we are there. When I was looking at tickets it would be for the Mets vs Nationals. We noticed if we go on the Tuesday we can get a free tshirt with our tickets for $19, sitting in the left field landing. My question is, are these seats good for watching the game?

It seems like a great deal since we'll get a wee memento with our tickets. But, being complete novices with baseball and what citifield is like, we wanted to check whether the free tshirt is just to fill up the seats no one else wants, and if we would be better buying tickets for a better section in the stadium?

New York, NY
Level Contributor
108 posts
41 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Mets game - left field landing

Do you and your boyfriend actually want to watch the game and care about what's going on? Or do you envision yourself walking around the stadium, taking pictures, etc.?

So for me, for example, if I were on the footie pitch: I don't care for footie, so I would not care where I sit on the pitch. I would probably watch the first 15 minutes, then walk around the stadium, take pictures, explore maybe the shops or concessions, and probably buy a souvenir. Then I might come back and watch another 15-20 minutes near the end. Therefore, a free t-shirt would be of more value to me.