We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Where to stay queens,manhattan,finance district.etc

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
27 posts
29 reviews
Save Topic
Where to stay queens,manhattan,finance district.etc

Its my first time in new york, so i was wondering should i stay in queens or manhattan. I dont have a car so i ll be travelling with public trans.

Hotels in manhattN are at least 300$ more expensive,but would it be worth saving the money ? Or i ll be to tired to travel back and forth to all the things i want to visit?

If there is a related forum please let me know.ty

Boston, MA
Destination Expert
for Boston
Level Contributor
24,066 posts
68 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Where to stay queens,manhattan,finance district.etc

Be careful. Not all Hotels in Queens are near a subway stop. You need to let us know which hotel in Queens you are considering in order for the locals to give you the best advice.

2. Re: Where to stay queens,manhattan,finance district.etc

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

Our staff may also remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason. Thanks for being a part of the TripAdvisor travel community!

Removed on: 7:35 am, July 30, 2013
London, United...
Destination Expert
for Wakefield
Level Contributor
6,168 posts
43 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Where to stay queens,manhattan,finance district.etc

airbnb isn't necessarily legal.

Find a hotel, Long Island City in Queens is a good option. Williamsburg or Park Slope in Brooklyn are also good too.

M

Athens, Greece