We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walking in New York - route planner advise please!

London, United...
Level Contributor
55 posts
Save Topic
Walking in New York - route planner advise please!

Hi

Does anyone know of a website that can plan walking routes for me where i can put in more than 1 destination? I am going to NY in July and want to see what I can do by foot and I am not very good with apps and technology! I was thinking I could plan my walking routes before I went if there was a website I could use. I am staying in Times Sq and I know certain siteseeing is within walking distance but I am not sure what order to do them in to be time effective and not go around in circles!

Is there a website that helps plan a route e.g. Time Sq to St Patricks church to Grand Central St to Rockefellar to madison square garden....etc

I know the google maps can give me routes if I put them in individually but I really needed something where I can put the starting point in (TS) and then the sites I want to visit and it works out the best walking route for me....is there any such website?

Can someone also tell me what is within walking distance of TS and what order I should visit these sites please.

Thanks

Mentioned in this post
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New...
5,180 Reviews
New York City, NY
Brooklyn, NY
Destination Expert
for New York City
Level Contributor
26,102 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Walking in New York - route planner advise please!

You can do that on google, just add multiple destinations.

Since Manhattan is on a grid, it's very easy to find your way around. Just follow the numbers.

Brooklyn, NY
Destination Expert
for New York City
Level Contributor
26,102 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Walking in New York - route planner advise please!