We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moss

Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
295 posts
Save Topic
Moss

Are there any other shops like this one ?

New York, NY
Level Contributor
1,020 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Moss

There are other shops with cutting edge furniture and design; however, I am not an expert on them and could not possibly tell you whether they are the equal of moss.

I suggest you do a search on newyorkmetro.com for furniture and accessories and see what you come up with. I imagine you will find similar shops, most likely in the downtown area.

NYC
Level Contributor
1,518 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Moss

Hi mauricio

the MoMA museum shops (one on 53rd across from MoMA, one in Soho on Spring St.) are similar to Moss in terms of the well-designed items they carry. After you go to Moss, continue down Greene St. & check out the other furniture stores...lots of fun places to duck into. (one right next to Moss, but I can't remember the name right now!)

Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
295 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Moss

Thank you...The Conran Shop under the queensboro bridge is another one somebody told me is worth the trip...ever been there?

New York, NY
Level Contributor
1,020 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Moss

I have walked by that shop, but never gone in. You might want to check it out. It was purpose built by Conran at the same time that he developed the adjacent space under the bridge as Guastavino's restaurant. Also, a couple of small shops related to home furnishings have opened on 59th Street, between 1st and 2nd Avenues, just down the block from Conran's. I'm not sure any of these would merit a special trip, but if you're going to be in the neighborhood anyway to check out Conran's, you might want to walk down that block.

New York, NY
Level Contributor
1,020 posts