We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Time to San Francisco

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
516 posts
45 reviews
Save Topic
First Time to San Francisco

HELP????? This is my first time visiting San Francisco and I have been researching places to stay till I am blue in the face! I want to stay in the Union Square/Nob Hill area and have so called (narrowed) it down to 3 places that I have read a lot of good reviews on expedia.com and elsewhere about. Does anyone know anything about the Hilton, Cartwright, or Hotel Carlton (Boutique) Hotel?

Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I would rather spend less money for a nice, descent hotel and have more money for shopping and spending.

Sun City West
Destination Expert
for Rosarito
Level Contributor
4,487 posts
134 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: First Time to San Francisco

You might also try eating at Lefty O'Doul's It's very inexpensive and the people are friendly; from the outside, it looks a little rundown, but it's been there forever and makes a great spot for a quick meal. It's on Geary between Mason and Powell, right across from the St. Francis, 1/2 a block from Union Square.

San Francisco...
Destination Expert
for San Francisco
Level Contributor
2,440 posts
Save Reply
12. Re: First Time to San Francisco