We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tips for San Francisco.

Which San Francisco hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Denver, CO
2 posts
Save Topic
Tips for San Francisco.

I am not an expert on San Francisco, but I did just return from my third vacation there, so I thought I would join Trip Advisor and talk about my trip, get ready for future trips.

What to pack: My wife and I packed clothes to layer, which I'm glad we did because the bay city wind factor plus random spurts of sunlight can get confusing. So when you pack, be prepared for a temp which ranges from 40 at night to 60 during the day (or maybe a little warmer-depending on when you go.)