We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stand Up Paddleboarding?

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 posts
50 reviews
Stand Up Paddleboarding?

I have started to "SUP" in Dallas in preparation for my Christmas in Maui trip. Can anyone suggest the best places in Maui. I am a beginner....

S W Arkansas
Destination Expert
for Kihei, Maui, Hana, Haleakala National Park
Level Contributor
11,648 posts
19 reviews
1. Re: Stand Up Paddleboarding?

Best place will depend on ocean conditions for each day. Where will you be staying, south or west?

SUP rentals are every where now.

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 posts
50 reviews
2. Re: Stand Up Paddleboarding?

We are staying at Kapalua...

Maui
Level Contributor
73,857 posts
18 reviews
3. Re: Stand Up Paddleboarding?

By Christmas, the north shore (Kapalua) and northwest (Napili) MAY be too high/strong currents for beginner paddleboarding. Ka'anapali will prob be great, though.

Take a look at Maui Waveriders and Goofy Foot.

Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 posts
6 reviews
4. Re: Stand Up Paddleboarding?