We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HPP Vacation Rental

Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 posts
Save Topic
HPP Vacation Rental

Hello,

Can I get some advise on the following property? Is it a good area to stay in?

www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183495

I've read from some of the forums that the HPP area has many unpaved roads and would violate car rental contract. Would this house be located in one of those areas?

I'm planning to visit Hilo and VNP during my stay there.

Thanks!

Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 posts
Save Reply
11. Re: HPP Vacation Rental

Hi KamaainaK,

A few more questions. This is my first time to BI. Can you tell me where this vacation home is? I want to get an idea on the driving distance to places.

Also, I see from your other posts that there is bacteria in the lagoons. Is this vacation home affected? Are the water save to drink and shower?

Thanks again!

Island of Hawaii...
Destination Expert
for Hilo, Island of Hawaii
Level Contributor
38,791 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: HPP Vacation Rental

>>>Can you tell me where this vacation home is? I want to get an idea on the driving distance to places.

You can find it on Google Maps, using the map link on the left menu. Type in Paradise Ala Kai, Keaau, HI

It's 5-10 minutes out to Hwy 130, another 5-10 minutes to Pahoa or Hilo. It's in-between. From the highway, 30 minutes maybe to Kalapana lava viewing. 30-40 minutes to Volcano.

>>Also, I see from your other posts that there is bacteria in the lagoons. Is this vacation home affected?

No, Hawaiian Paradise Park has no lagoon; it's on pali (cliffs).

>>>Are the water save to drink and shower?