We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vermont Honeymoon - February

Washington DC...
Level Contributor
80 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Vermont Honeymoon - February

I visit the Stowe are frequently, but have not ventured that far from the area.

My fiance will be getting married in Waitfield this February and are thinking of staying in the state for part or all of our honeymoon (traveling to number of places).

We don't downhill ski, but do XC ski (though I am a novice) and snow shoe.

Any suggestions for places to visit - - I was thinking Craftsbury and East Burke as a start.

Vermont
Destination Expert
for Vermont
Level Contributor
2,486 posts
38 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Vermont Honeymoon - February

Check out the Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe - it's absolutely gorgeous. They have their own X-Country Ski Center.

I was also going to suggest Craftsbury & East Burke. Can't help with Craftsbury accommodations, but can tell you that they have phenomenal x-country skiing there.

In East Burke, check out the Inn at Mountain View Creamery or the Wildflower Inn (in Lyndonville). Burke has a nice x-country center as well.

Hope this helps & congratulations!

Washington DC...
Level Contributor
80 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Vermont Honeymoon - February

Thanks - - I learned to XC ski at the Trapp's.

And a visit to the Mountain View Farm is what inspired the idea of just doing the honeymoon in VT -- it is beautiful.

Chester, Vermont
Level Contributor
1,046 posts
62 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Vermont Honeymoon - February

Congratulations on your forthcoming wedding. I can't think of anything more romantic than a feb wedding in Vermont.

Now to choice of honeymoon - you should at least consider the Okemo valley area