We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Visiting the Bennington Vermont area in mid June

Florida
Level Contributor
6 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
Visiting the Bennington Vermont area in mid June

Hello to everyone from northern Florida. Your lovely state is one of the places that was always on my PLACES TO VISIT LIST BEFORE I DIE :) and in mid June I will be finally afforded the opportunity. I plan to start my Vermont trip in the Bennington area and the surrounding areas driving up Route 7A from what I have read has the most beautiful scenary .

Does anyone have any other suggestions I am an avid photographer. I also like to check out any reported haunted locations while traveling.

Any good but reasonable priced motels would be appreciated too.

One other thing... I am not much of a map reader...Thank God for my Garmin GPS. I would like to visit New Hampshire and Maine as well , what routes would I take? Ultimately my plans are to end up in the Watertown NY area for a couple of days with my sister in law.

Thanks to everyone.

BettyDee

soc_wker@yahoo.com

Shaftsbury, Vermont
Level Contributor
740 posts
56 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Visiting the Bennington Vermont area in mid June