The College of San Ildefonso is located at the Plaza de San Diego. This is the current name of the university. There are many buildings, but the main building has the beautiful Plateresque facade that dates from 1543, the work of Rodrigo Gil de Hontañon. The façade has three sections and on top there is a balustrade. The courtyard (Patio Mayor) shows three floors is impressive and dates from the Renaissance. The Patio Trilingue is where the dead languages were taught. The Paraninfo has an impressive caisson ceiling. The assembly room is one of the finest examples of the Cisneros style, combining Mudéjar features in plaster and wood with Plateresque decoration. There is a beautiful chapel next door.