We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cheap motels

Angola, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Cheap motels

I am a college student and I am looking at going to PF the week of Aug 21. I was just wondering if anyone could give me advice on where to stay in PF or Gatlinburg that is cheap. So far I am looking at the Rodeway Inn for 35.95 and the River Bend Inn for 39.95. I dont really need the best room in the world, but I do want the room to be descent. Any suggestions? Thanks

Oh, by the way, I am traveling with my boyfriend. He is also a college student.

Lower Alabama
Level Contributor
268 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cheap motels

Just to let ya know , If you like pools the pool at River Bend Inn is soooooo small ,after a few people get in it's packed. I can't believe a motel in such a high tourist area would put in a pool that small. We have read many good posts about the Rodeway Inn . The trolley stops out front, ride over to Gatlinburg on the trolley since you are staying in P.F. It's a fun town to walk around in. In P.F. everything is so far spread out it's hard to walk to stuff but in Gatlinburg you can. Parking is hard to find in Gatlinburg. Visit the Aquarium it is wonderful. Dollywood is great and so is the Dolly's Splash Country and also the National Park , Hike on some of the trails and see a beautiful water fall., take a picnic and enjoy!!

Chickamauga, Georgia
Destination Expert
for Orlando, Walt Disney World
Level Contributor
42,180 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cheap motels

I've stayed at the Rodeway several times and never had a bad experience. I may be there staying for three nights at the same time you are, so I highly recommend it.

If we don't go to Wilmington, I'll be heading to P.F. and staying at the Rodeway from Aug. 20-23rd.