We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monterey Bay or Landmark

Which Myrtle Beach hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 posts
102 reviews
Save Topic
Monterey Bay or Landmark

For various reasons, we have it narrowed down to the Monterey Bay or Landmark for a week in July. I have no experience with either property, so I'm hoping for some thoughts on the two. Could anyone help? Thanks.

Bethpage NY
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
3,354 posts
249 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Monterey Bay or Landmark

I have not stayed in either,however, in my opinion there is no comparsion in location. Monterrey is in a much better area then Landmark.The area around the Landmark is not great with older rundown and even some abondoned properties and the residential area doesn't compare to that around Monterrey.

Raleigh, North...
Level Contributor
514 posts
23 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Monterey Bay or Landmark

Never been to Monterey, but based on a previous visit to Landmark I would second what lenk58 said. Landmark is in definite need of some refreshing. Decent water ameneties but the rooms are not in the greatest shape and the parking is a little awkward. It's not an absolute dump, don't get me wrong, but there are certainly better choices out there.

Myrtle Beach, South...
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
2,627 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Monterey Bay or Landmark

I also agree with that the area around Monteray Bay is more desirable.Less crowded but easy drive to all the major roads.

Any Beach
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8,425 posts
108 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Monterey Bay or Landmark

Another vote for Monterey Bay.

Morgantown, West...