We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senior Week

Western Maryland
Level Contributor
250 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Senior Week

Need help from a local. My son and his friends are looking to travel to MB for senior week. Since he's my only child, I have zero experience in these types of trips. He showed me a flyer from a "tour" company down there for a house. They are asking like $4k for the week. A simple Google search has this house renting for $1600/week prime season. Can anyone explain the difference? I would expect some differential but not that much. Also, while the company touts its past history renting to students, I'm surprised that their contract stares that each parent is 100% liable (severable). Is this also normal? If so, why get 10 contracts? Thanks

New Hartford, New...
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
2,095 posts
165 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Senior Week

Before you get bombarded with a lot of answers it would be best for you to type in senior week in the search box above. You may also want to read "Need a place that will rent to under 21 year olds for Senior Week" in Top Questions About Myrtle Beach. Good luck!

Mentioned in this post
Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach
Coastal South Carolina, SC
Western Maryland
Level Contributor
250 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Senior Week

Did that. Thanks Nothing relevant.

Any Beach
Destination Expert
for Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10,594 posts
147 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Senior Week

Well...whats the name of the "tour" company??

Here is a link to a past thread about one company.

tripadvisor.com/…33645249

Also....Be very careful about renting a house for Senior Week. (unless you will be staying there too) I'd stick with a hotel if I were you.

Rock Hill
Destination Expert