We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach at Wild Dunes

Washington
1 post
2 reviews
Save Topic
Beach at Wild Dunes

I just stayed at Wild Dunes this past week at Seascape and the beach looks fantastic. The beach restoration they did is amazing. I have been vacationing at Wild Dunes for over 15 years and I have never seen the beach so wide. Really great job and a great place that I would recommend to all.

Tidalwave Watersports
River Rafting & Tubing, Waterskiing & Jetskiing, Parasailing & Paragliding, Water Sports, Boat Rentals
Temple, TX
Level Contributor
278 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Beach at Wild Dunes

I am helping my boss look for a beach vacation spot for her, her nephew and wife and two daughters -- who want the beach and beach activities. I came across Wild Dunes, but could not tell if this is something for a 17 and 19 year old as far as beach activities. Also, would there be something for my boss to do -- she does not sunbathe, etc.

Would appreciate any help you could give me.

Charleston, South...
Destination Expert
for Charleston, South Carolina, Telluride
Level Contributor
11,302 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Beach at Wild Dunes

Hi, I live on the Isle of Palms. Anywhere on the island will have nice beaches for "beach activities"

ie - swimming, walking, looking for shells, surf board, boogie board, etc. More towards the center of the island there is an area with some shopping(surf shop and others) and restaurants. This may appeal to the teenagers more. There are nice houses available to rent in easy walking distance to this area. Also some hotels and condos.