We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveling from Las Vegas NV. to Lincoln City pulling a fifth

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 posts
Save Topic
Traveling from Las Vegas NV. to Lincoln City pulling a fifth

Hi out there,I am in need of some help with the best route to take traveling from Las Vegas NV to Lincoln City Oregon Pulling my fifth wheel trailer. This is my first time pulling my fifth wheel this far.

Any help would be appreciated.

Mentioned in this post
Lincoln City
Lincoln City
Oregon Coast, OR
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
451 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Traveling from Las Vegas NV. to Lincoln City pulling a fifth

I'd head up through Tonopah to Klamath falls to Hwy 58 to Eugene to Florence and then up the coast.

Mentioned in this post
Eugene
Eugene
Oregon
Florence
Florence
Oregon Coast, OR
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2,702 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Traveling from Las Vegas NV. to Lincoln City pulling a fifth

when you say 'best' what are you referring to? least amount of hills? Roads with ample services? most scenic?

Camp Sherman, Oregon
Level Contributor
1,715 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Traveling from Las Vegas NV. to Lincoln City pulling a fifth

What time of year?

We do this every March, towing travel trailer from Portland to Death Valley, so similar.

From Vegas a couple off routes, one up 95/50 to Fernley, then west on I-80 to Reno, north on 395 to stopover, in Susanville?

Then 395/139/39 to Klamath Falls up 97 NE on 58 up I-5 and cross over on 22 to Lincoln City.

With trailer I prefer 395 through Alturus to Klamath Falls rather than 139 straight north from Susanville as that section of 139 is narrow, curvy and steeper in places but more scenic than the 395 section to Alturas.