We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corvallis to PDX Drive Time

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
Corvallis to PDX Drive Time

I'm new to the are so I thought I'd ask about the drive time. Ok, I know that the drive time is around two hours (maybe a little less if you drive fast). The problem is that my flight is at 9:40a and I would guess that I'd be hitting some sort of traffic on way north during morning rush hour. I'm going to park and fly, so I can't just roll up to the terminal at 8:40a. Any suggestions on a leave time from Corvallis to arrive at the (http://www.parkshuttleflypdx.com/directions) parking lot at 8a?

Thanks!

8 replies to this topic
Oregon
Level Contributor
8,735 posts
42 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Corvallis to PDX Drive Time

We have at 7AM flight to Boston in a couple of weeks. we are getting airport pickup at 4:30 in Tigard. Then I don't like pushing time.

Salem Portland commute can be a problem. If it was me I would leave Corvallis by 5AM at latest, probaly I would choose 4AM

Green Valley...
Level Contributor
18,004 posts
62 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Corvallis to PDX Drive Time

Heck, I'd rather lodge at the airport rather than get up at that time! LOL

Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Corvallis to PDX Drive Time

Darn, it's not going to be a pretty morning.

Eugene, Oregon
Destination Expert
for Eugene, Springfield
Level Contributor
8,340 posts
185 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Corvallis to PDX Drive Time