We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

restaurants near zoo?

Which Toledo hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
SE Michigan
Level Contributor
68 posts
29 reviews
Save Topic
restaurants near zoo?

We live in SE Michigan and go to the Zoo a couple of times a year, and we'd like some recommendations for nearby restaurants where we could eat dinner. We head back home north on US-23, so it would be most convenient if the restaurants were along that route, but honestly, we just want to find something interesting.

(I'm relatively new to tripadvisor and can't figure out how to search toledo restaurants close to zoo. when i read the zoo entry, it offers me a list of hotels near the zoo, but i don't need hotel info, i need restaurant info! so thanks in advance for any recommendations...)

Ohio
Level Contributor
1,557 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: restaurants near zoo?

There are many restaurants between the zoo and SE Michigan going up 23. Are they good? Most are the usual. On 23 just your side of Maumee, OH there are a couple of decent places. Abeula's(Mexican and people claim the food is excellent, I haven't been there) and Carrabba's (Italian and lip smacking). You would reach both by exiting 23 at Salisbury Road.

A place that I just found is called the San Francisco Oven. The pizza and paninni are divine. You'll find this place by exiting 23 at Central Avenue in Sylvania, OH, turn left and it is on your left, between McCord and King Roads and across from the Meijer store. There a great ice cream place right next door too.