We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relocating to open new restaurant

San Diego...
Level Contributor
86 posts
Save Topic
Relocating to open new restaurant

We will be planning a trip to NC in April, to look at homes and comercial property. For us too the move will be scary. We will be selling our home in San Diego and relocating either to NC or Portland,Oregon. Neither of us will have jobs. Although, I am a makeup artist for a major cosmetic company so I guess I can take assignments wherever I end up. My husband is a profesional chef who specializes in seafood and I love to cook. We've traveled extensively thru-out Mexico and France and picked up some wonderful ideas.We have always thought of opening up our own place, and have decided to finally do so. We were wondering if the Cary/Apex/Wake area would be good for this?

This is where we will be looking for a home also. We don't want to commute very far, I want our business to be part of the community where we will live. Although I don't have small children, a family oriented, friendly area, with good old fashioned values is what I would like. The only thing I'm worried about is the heat in the summer- is it tolerable? Does it cool down in the evening? Thanks everyone!

southcarolina
Level Contributor
704 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Relocating to open new restaurant