We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

need your opinions on summer rental...please

Oaklyn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 posts
Save Topic
need your opinions on summer rental...please

After searching endless listings, I think I've narrowed it down to 4 properties and I'd prefer hearing the opinions of local "experts", since this is my first time going to OC. Here's some background info...because of my husbands crazy bridge painting job, I will mostly be on this vacation alone with my 67 year old mother and two year old twin boys. She's willing to take her tired knees up to a second floor unit, but would prefer close walking to beach (as do I, since walking twin toddlers and gear is not a fun prospect).

Here are my choices:

Atlantic Ave, between 4th and 5th

1300 block of Asbury

3300 block of West Ave.

intersection of 25th and West

The beach will be our main activity, but wouldn't mind being close to the waterpark...that's why the first property is listed.

Also, this might be a stupid question, but what exactly is Fenton Carey Field? Is it a park?

Many thanks for any advice you can give me.

Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
6,407 posts
47 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: need your opinions on summer rental...please

Lets start with your last question first....Fenton Carey Field is basically the Ocean City High School and it's associated athletic field which runs from Atlantic Ave to just before the boardwalk.