We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best way to get an airline deal to Las Vegas?

Lakeland
Level Contributor
66 posts
27 reviews
Save Topic
Best way to get an airline deal to Las Vegas?

I have been told never told book airline tickets to Las Vegas several months in advance. The closer you get to your departure the cheaper you can find them. Is this true advice?

Wife and I are looking at travel there from Tampa the 2nd week of May M-F.

A co worker told me I could find $40 tickets on places like orbitz but I have never used such places for tickets before.

What is the best way to find the cheapest airline Tickets to Las Vegas?

John

White Plains, New...
Destination Expert
for White Plains, Aruba
Level Contributor
6,637 posts
197 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Best way to get an airline deal to Las Vegas?

not true.... people always say these things...... the closer to the date, more expensive the tixs...... just check and you will see....... planes need to fill

blacksburg va
Level Contributor
6,859 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Best way to get an airline deal to Las Vegas?

this wont help on this trip........but if you feel your going to return to vegas again .consider this.

sadly we always have to fly us air.

probably the worst airline for overbooking flights. we always book the redeye flight home,and since our rooms are comped we keep the room an extra day and show up and offer our seats up.

last 3 trips we were able to give up our seats in return for vouchers good enough for us to fly back to vegas.

and they booked us on a flight the next day/

Level Contributor
3,512 posts
112 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Best way to get an airline deal to Las Vegas?