We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help! Vegas Newbie Here

Boston
4 posts
Help! Vegas Newbie Here

Hi all!

On a whim, I booked my boyfriend and myself on a long weekend to Las Vegas. I have never been there. Can anyone give me some pointers, specifically: HOW DO I GET FROM THE AIRPORT TO MY HOTEL?

Any tips you can give me are appreciated.

North East, England
Level Contributor
649 posts
7 reviews
1. Re: Help! Vegas Newbie Here

welcome to the forum! you will love vegas. cab or limo to your hotel. you can get a shuttle bus, not worth the wait imo. where you staying?

Austin, TX.
Level Contributor
4,889 posts
18 reviews
2. Re: Help! Vegas Newbie Here

Could this be our long lost "friend" tims42? Sure sounds like his type of question.

Level Contributor
7,681 posts
10 reviews
3. Re: Help! Vegas Newbie Here

Rent a car if you plan on taking side trips while you're here. Otherwise cab, limo or shuttle bus are the most popular options.

SAN ANTONIO,TX
Level Contributor
1,221 posts
1 review
4. Re: Help! Vegas Newbie Here

Since when is the neurotic, kevin an authority on Vegas.

He had a cerebral just trying to decide where to stay.

pa.
Level Contributor
482 posts
2 reviews
5. Re: Help! Vegas Newbie Here

kevin just gave an opinion,its what this forum is about, maybe some people on here will see that some day

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
61 posts
6. Re: Help! Vegas Newbie Here