We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Visit Etosha and share expenses

Huddersfield...
Level Contributor
31 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Visit Etosha and share expenses

As your research will have shown, accommodation costs in Etosha's 3 camps have risen a lot. Add the petrol costs etc., and sharing a car makes a lot of sense. If anyone is planning to visit Etosha now or in the future, please send me a message via this Forum! I can be your driver & guide, having been there on a number of occasions. If you want video footage of this holiday to show to friens and family, I am an excellent photographer. As regards food, you wouldn't find a better cook by the camp fire. In summary, my presence and services would make the difference between an ordinary holiday and the trip of a lifetime!

All enquiries via this Forum, seeing that I cannot solicit direct responses.

Ulrich

Isle of Man, United...
Level Contributor
36,617 posts
342 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Visit Etosha and share expenses

Ulrich,

I would be interested to know how taking you along would save us money? It will still cost to eat and the only way to reduce costs in Etosha accomodation would be for you to share the room!

Regards

Huddersfield...
Level Contributor
31 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Visit Etosha and share expenses

Hi

You are quite right, taking me along would not save money directly. However, with vast distances involved my local knowledge might save on petrol, with elusive wildlife my experience will save long fruitless searches,and with my accommodation establishment experience you will save on your overnight stays.

Ulrich

Huddersfield...
Level Contributor
31 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Visit Etosha and share expenses

Further to my earlier response. Naturally I would pay my fair share for all expenses.