We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A trip to remember!!

Boothbay, Maine
2 posts
1 review
Save Topic
A trip to remember!!

Hello Everybody!

I am a resident of Boothbay, Maine, but a new one who has transplanted here from the mid-west, so I have a unique perspective on this area! It is a lovely part of our country. You will feel like you have stepped back 100 years...well, almost! No fast food, no box stores....just a lovely, quaint coastal town with LOTS of things to DO and EAT! If you love seafood and lobster, you will love the restaurants in town. The views are to die for and the food is always FRESH! Go on a whale watch, sail in an authentic Friendship Sloop, or catch a sunrise on Ocean Point. You won't soon forget your visit to Boothbay Harbor!

To keep your trip fresh in your mind, go to http://www.acclaimstockphotography.com/ and search for 'Boothbay' (without the quotation marks) to find gorgeous photos of the area! Browse through them for typical scenes from the area! If you have questions about the area, write me! I love sharing info on my new hometown!

Enjoy,

Beth

missouri
1 post
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: A trip to remember!!

Hi Beth, I found your posting here and just thought I would say hi. My wife and I are planning a trip to Maine and Boothbay

is high on my list to stay. We also are from the midwest and would especially like to see some lighthouses. Are there any close by? How hard to get a car or bus tour around there.

Thanks

Tim

Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
111 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: A trip to remember!!

Hi Midmo-