We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need a great place for a date in Chicago

Chicago, Illinois
1 post
Save Topic
Need a great place for a date in Chicago

Okay guys, I am taking my fiance to see WICKED in Chicago for her Christmas present. She's never seen it and has been dying to. I have but its been years. She's given me the liberty to plan the whole day so I need a great place to eat for a date but also on a budget. Keep in mind, I'm a poor college student. Thanks!

Illinois
Destination Expert
for Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47,664 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need a great place for a date in Chicago

If you're on a budget, you'll save $$ on dining by hitting up a neighborhood spot rather than dining near the theater.

www.chicagoreader.com and www.chicagomag.com for current dining information. You can search by area, cuisine, budget etc.

chicago
Level Contributor
8,414 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Need a great place for a date in Chicago

paramount room and they have a groupon too

Chicago
Level Contributor
7,970 posts
66 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Need a great place for a date in Chicago

Kendall College--great food, nice views, all served by poor college students such as yourself. You can BYOB to save money.

Chicago, Illinois
Destination Expert
for Train Travel
Level Contributor
15,816 posts
113 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Need a great place for a date in Chicago

Look on opentable.com. The best restaurants in the $$ range are the Gage and a South Water Kitchen. They are close enough to the theatre to walk but far enough away that the other 7000 theatre goers won't pack them for pre show dinners.

Tucson, Arizona
Destination Expert
for Dusseldorf
Level Contributor
3,182 posts
623 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Need a great place for a date in Chicago