We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long time visitor needs advice!!!

Yellow Springs, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,723 posts
70 reviews
Save Topic
Long time visitor needs advice!!!

My wife and I have been visiting Sanibel regularly for the past 33 years. We've stayed in three different condo groups in that period of time. For the past many years we've only stayed in Pine Cove but now find ourselves needing to move on and try something different. What we're looking for is 2 bedroom, 2 bath. 3 bedroom is fine though we only use one of them. We want beach access, a comfortable pool area, upscale furnishings and a quiet location. Our thought is to spend $1600 a week plus taxes and fees arriving in mid to late October for two weeks. We want to stay on the west side of the island between Tarpon Bay Road to just past Rabbit Road. Despite being very familiar with the island itself I don't know anything about the condos other than where I've stayed. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

The Bakery
Level Contributor
9,526 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Long time visitor needs advice!!!

Sanya, White Sands, Blue Gulf (no elevator), Island Inn has a few condos, Sand Pointe,

Atrium and King's Crown can be added as their min rental is 2 weeks.

All are West Gulf and I'm pretty sure all are past Tarpon Bay Rd. Prices vary a LOT.

Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
272 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Long time visitor needs advice!!!

You might want to look at Sea Shells too. Good rates, nicely furnished--you do have to cross W Gulf for beach access but it's very close and a nice stretch of relatively uncrowded beach. You may even get in under your target price:)

iowa
Level Contributor
265 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Long time visitor needs advice!!!