We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Early Stages of Planning. A few ???

Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
112 posts
Save Topic
Early Stages of Planning. A few ???

Thanks in advance for any help!

We are a family of 4 planning to head to Orlando April, 2014. I'm a teacher, so we are travelling the week before Easter - dates not negotiable, unfortunately! I know it will be crazy...but...hoping it is doable? The other option is summer, but I think the heat is a big hindrance.

We will be bringing 2 girls, 7 and 10 at that time. We plan to visit Disney World, Universal Studios (huge Harry fan in the 10 year old!) and 1 other park... Epcot? Sea World? Not sure...

A few questions, then:

I am leaning towards staying off Disney, at a condo for $$ considerations (plus we may have 4 more adults going, depending...) Thinking about doing a park one day, open - close, then next day hang out and swim. Next park, day off. Etc. Thoughts?

As I look at sites like vrbo, where would the best area be to stay? There are a LOT of choices!!!

Epcot vs. Sea World for 3rd park?

Will it be TOO crazy busy to have fun and enjoy ourselves?

What about sites like Touringplans.com? Worth it?

Open to other suggestions or itineraries.

Thanks again!

Altamonte Springs...
Destination Expert
for St. Augustine
Level Contributor
16,109 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Early Stages of Planning. A few ???

"We will be bringing 2 girls, 7 and 10 at that time. We plan to visit Disney World, Universal Studios (huge Harry fan in the 10 year old!) and 1 other park... Epcot? Sea World? Not sure..."