We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

shortest route from ohio?

Which Orlando hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,787 posts
31 reviews
Save Topic
shortest route from ohio?

i know there is a shorter route going through virginia , and the carolinas, but i cant seem to figure it out. im not good at maps. i mapquested it a while ago and found a way to get to orlando in 12 hours instead of 15, but now i cant figure out how i did it???

any help?

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
8,388 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: shortest route from ohio?

From what city in Ohio?

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5,427 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: shortest route from ohio?

Take I 75 south to the Florida turnpike. Definitely more that 12 hours! More like 15-20 depending on where you start.

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,787 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: shortest route from ohio?

springfield its by dayton...

but i had a route through the other way that i mentioned that is only 12 hours. was given to me from a truck driver that used that route but i dont see them any more...

was hopeing someone new the other way.

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5,427 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: shortest route from ohio?

A truck driver that made it in 12 hours was going at least 90 mph the whole way!

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
1,787 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: shortest route from ohio?

lol...well they used this route in a car also. they just knew of the route because they used it while truck driving. of course it took longer in the truck

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
8,388 posts
1 review
Save Reply
6. Re: shortest route from ohio?