We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cumbrian Lakes Neighborhood?

Lincoln, Nebraska
5 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Cumbrian Lakes Neighborhood?

I am taking the wife and kids down to Disney World and plan on staying at a vacation house. The house I am thinking about renting belongs to a friends boss and he just bought it and started renting it out, and it seems well priced at $840 a week. The website is www.cumbrianlakes-villa.com

The questions I have are, is this a good price for a 6 bedroom home, and what is the neighborhood like safe etc?

Any help would be great since this is my first time renting a vacation home.

Michael

Edited: 1:56 pm, November 22, 2011
UK
Destination Expert
for Florida
Level Contributor
49,233 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cumbrian Lakes Neighborhood?

The area is convenient for both Disney and Universal. It is gated, so as safe as any such development. There is a publx, target, and walmart not too far.

Haven't rented a 6 bed before, so don't know if that is a good price or not. Can you negotiate Mates rates?

jamesville ny
Destination Expert
for Fort Myers
Level Contributor
5,673 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cumbrian Lakes Neighborhood?

It's a very good price.

jamesville ny
Destination Expert
for Fort Myers
Level Contributor
5,673 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Cumbrian Lakes Neighborhood?

It looks like a very nice villa and as I said the rate is very good.

Lincoln, Nebraska
5 posts
1 review
Save Reply
4. Re: Cumbrian Lakes Neighborhood?

What's a mates rate?

My friend stayed there a couple weeks ago and said it was amazing. I guess his boss bought it as a foreclourse and redid the whole house. It is a new rental and he just wants to get it rented.

Thanks,

UK
Destination Expert
for Florida
Level Contributor
49,233 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply