We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

inexpensive hotel in KW

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
120 posts
12 reviews
inexpensive hotel in KW

Hello! I am planning on visiting KW during my Spring Break in April (I am a teacher). My friend wants to stay at Days Inn, because it is the least expensive thing we can find ($110). We stayed there once before and I would rather not stay there again. I searched through old posts and checked out some rec. insexpensive places (Author's, Angelina Guesthouse, and Best Western Hibiscus), but they are all $155 or more. We would like something for like $130. a night. Is that even reasonable/possible?? Thanks!!

Special Offer
Key West Day Trip
400 Reviews
from $49.99*
$75.00
Key West Sunset Champagne and...
153 Reviews
from $63.00*
Key West Full-Day Power Adventure...
142 Reviews
from $145.00*
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
5,100 posts
25 reviews
1. Re: inexpensive hotel in KW

In a word, no. Spring break is high season and April is top dollar. I doubt you can find anything in old town for under $150 a night at that time. The dumpy old motels (like the Days Inn) at the entrance often charge more than that in high season.

Florida
Level Contributor
10,821 posts
95 reviews
2. Re: inexpensive hotel in KW

You can try this site but I agree with what Simkieth said.

http://www.happydayskeywest.com/

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
120 posts
12 reviews
3. Re: inexpensive hotel in KW

Thank you, I appreciate your response. I have been searching and searching, and I figured I would ask so I don't waste more time!

Florida
Level Contributor
10,821 posts
95 reviews
4. Re: inexpensive hotel in KW

You also might want to consider one of the other Keys if Key West won't fit the budget.

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5,003 posts
59 reviews