We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

need destin info

Which Destin hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
PA
14 posts
Save Topic
need destin info

i'm new to destin and really want some help. I checked google and all the destin sites but can't seem to figure this out. Is Holiday isle a seperate town or part of destin? There are cliffs in destin? Where is Noriega pointe? Where's the best place to eat? Can i swim with the dolphins? Do the parasail boats take off from the beach? Are the jelly fish aggressive? Is the water blue or green? Is there seaweed? Does it attack you? What's the best route to take? When is destin not crowded? Is there a high season?

Thanks!

Frisco (Dallas), TX
Level Contributor
380 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: need destin info

The water is blue/green with pure white sand.

Don't know if the jelly fish are agressive. There are times when there are more in the area than others but that varies. Yes, there is seaweed .. same with the jelly fish. Going back to Destin at the middle/end of August and it is not as crowded and is cheaper. High season is May, June & July.

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,411 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: need destin info