We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

I can decide an hotel for the holidays

Which Vail hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
mexico
Level Contributor
105 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
I can decide an hotel for the holidays

Im between the lodge at vail and the marriott at lion square its my first time in vail I dont know what to do

what you recommend me?

baton rouge la.
Level Contributor
51 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: I can decide an hotel for the holidays

im staying at the sitzmark lodge. on thanksgiving , right by the chair lifts , vail so cool you will have fun this will be my 30 year.

Vail,CO
Level Contributor
1,001 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: I can decide an hotel for the holidays

Very different products here> The Lodge has a fantastic location at the main chairlift and in the core of Vail Village. Lion Square Lodge is in the Lionshead area at the base of the Gondola.

The Lodge has fine dining/room service, Lionsquare will be a bit more casual.

Both offer ease to the slopes.

Can you give me an idea of what you are looking for in lodging? I can help you more specifically that way.

mexico
Level Contributor
105 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: I can decide an hotel for the holidays

Hello

I want a very nice hotel, with nice lobby and nice rooms and bathrooms.

Something near the gondola.

wich hotels you recommend me?

or also who has the best apartments

thanks

Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
892 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: I can decide an hotel for the holidays

The best "hotel" near the gondola is the Marriott. There are very few hotel options in Lionshead! Most of the lodging near the gondola in Lionshead Village is actually condominiums such as Lion Square Lodge, The Landmark, etc.