We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

solo in manitou springs-is it solo friendly

Laguna Beach...
Level Contributor
68 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
solo in manitou springs-is it solo friendly

hi there...the wonderful miss leagle from the forum directed me to this forum (thanx).....i am new to solo traveling due to family & friends & husband not wanting to travel & i am tired of going on tours.....so i'm onto my new phase...solo traveling - nervous but looking forward !!!! is manitou springs solo friendly ????? i love the outdoors & manitou looks perfect...............i'm planning for next year...............i would like to stay at the cliff house inn - any input on this hotel ?????? i choose 4-5 star places cuz i love nice hotels & love room service (so meals for me as a solo are perfect ) ....even tho i love nice hotels i am not a snob LOL....i'm down to earth & friendly...i just like that luxury when i travel :):) if cliff house isnt a good choose...any suggestions ?????

i'm flying into colorado from california..taking a taxi to hotel.....so my navigating will be by taxi, local walking, or excursions that pick u up at the hotel...................as a solo traveler what fun suggestions would u have for me to do..............the ones i picked are horseback riding thru garden of the gods 3 hrs (an excursion thru a company ), a guided hike 3 hrs , cog rail train to pikes peak, 7 falls, cave of the winds or is that touristy ????

are these good ideas ???? ok ideas for a solo person ???? any other suggestions ?????? i did read there was a jeep adventure with an excursion company but not sure if that would be worth it..............would super super love advise........new solo traveler nervous & excited to dive right in :):)!!!!! thanx violet