We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Questions for 5 nt in ThxGiving wk

Which Breckenridge hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
152 posts
31 reviews
Save Topic
Questions for 5 nt in ThxGiving wk

Fly to Den on 11/23 and fly out on 11/28, plan to ski 4 days, (2 day in BR and 2 day in Keystone?)

Will rent a car. Looking for a 1bd rm condo -- only 3 of us.

I'm a proficient beginner. ( skied all greens and some easy blues in Dear Valley, ParkCity, Alta, Brighton, Solitute).

My 10 yr old can ski all blues and some black. But he is a beginner boarder, just started in the March.

My hubby neither ski nor board :(

Past 5 yrs, we only skied during March, spring break time. Warm and lots of snows.

1. This will be our 1st time try ski in Nov, kind of worry about the snow condition and temperature. How's the snow condition on the greens and how cold could get in ThxGiving wk?

2. would like condo access to a pool and hot tub and a parking space.

3. easy\short walk to lift and on bus route between keystone and BR.

4. Should we stay in KS or BR? Which area of KS\BR?

Thanks

Colorado
Destination Expert
for Colorado
Level Contributor
12,604 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Questions for 5 nt in ThxGiving wk

Conditions on the green runs should be great. I skied at Keystone today the runs were skiing lovely.

At Keystone a pool, hottub and parking space are easy to come by.

Hard to be "on the shuttle route" between the 2 and honestly at this time of year I'd not really go back and forth. What is the budget for lodging? Me I'd have bought the A-basin 4 pack and stay in Keystone. That ends today, I will send you a PM in hopes you get it in time.

More infor on this thread on that

tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g33388-i253-k69705…