We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ben Lomand German restaurant

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 posts
30 reviews
Save Topic
Ben Lomand German restaurant

I can hardly believe it's been 25 years, but when I was a student at UCSC in the early 80's we used to eat occasionally at a German restaurant out past Felton, I think it was in Ben Lomand? There were cabins there as well.

Does anyone remember this place, and does it still exist? I'll be travelling to Santa Cruz this summer with my family and thought it would be fun to revisit some old haunts...

Forestville...
Destination Expert
for Sonoma
Level Contributor
4,836 posts
80 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Ben Lomand German restaurant

I bet you're recalling the Tyrolean Inn and Restaurant off Hwy. 9 in the Ben Lomond area. As far as I know they're still in business and serving huge amounts of wienerschnitzel and schnapps! Here's their Website: www.tyroleaninn.com

Santa Cruz...
Destination Expert
for Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
32,582 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Ben Lomand German restaurant

If it was the Tyrolean Inn and Restaurant, it is still there.....9600 Highway 9 in Ben Lomond., 831-336-5188.

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
180 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Ben Lomand German restaurant

Yes, that's it, the Tyrolean Inn. Can't believe it's still there!

Thanks so much for your help!

Santa Cruz
1 post
1 review
Save Reply
4. Re: Ben Lomand German restaurant

It is terrible - It was a favorite place to enjoy -

New owners, poor management, high pricess, poor services , small portions -parking is good -The other Italian restaurant in Ben Lomand

also has poor service - The absolete best in area

is an Italian restaurant in Boulder Creek called