We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London - LA - San Fran - Las Vegas

Essex
Level Contributor
17 posts
21 reviews
Save Topic
London - LA - San Fran - Las Vegas

Hello,

This is my first time asking a question on the Trip Advisor forum, and my trip is going to be to multiple destinations, but I'm hoping to start in LA, so hopefully i've posted in the right place!

So, I'm currently planning a trip for 4 for about 2 weeks in total to LA, San Fran and Vegas in April 2015, around Easter time. We must travel at this time as we are teachers and need the UK school holidays!

We plan to fly from London around Saturday 28th March, and return Saturday 11th April. I have currently planned the trip and costed it up in the following way:

LHR - LAX direct flight (spend 4 nights in LA, 1 night in Santa Monica and 3 nights in West Hollywood), we hope to see the main sights using public transport or taxi's if possible.

LAX - SFO direct internal flight (spend 5 nights near Union Square, and see the main sights. Again, using public transport).

SFO - Las Vegas direct internal flight (spend 5 nights on the Vegas strip, a little bit of gambling and sight seeing in Vegas, including the Grand Canyon, again no car rental).

Finally, Las Vegas - back to London Heathrow on Saturday 11th April.

I haven't costed up the trip to include car hire, as I was thinking that flying between cities internally would be quicker, and flights seem very reasonable between cities. I have costed up flights, hotels and taxi fares but not spending money and my total currently sits at around £2385 per person for a 14 night trip.

All flights were costed up through SkyScanner, and hotels through Expedia, taxi fares through TaxiFareFinder.

Does this seem reasonable for the time of year, and the amount of places I will be visiting?