We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Walking in Hollywood and Beverly areas

Which Los Angeles hotels are on sale?
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
See hotels
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
44 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Walking in Hollywood and Beverly areas

Hello guys,

I will spending around 6 nights in LA early October... its my first time to the states...

i like so much strolling around and walking in the street to know any city i land in for the first time.....

I have a plan for walking for by myelf 9i will have no car) but would like to hear your opinions..

1- in order to fully explore Hollywood area what path should i walk?how to explore its best..so far walk of fame, the sign and the stuff of theatres over there...

2- also in Beverly hills which path should i walk in order to explore the best of it? what can i visit & see in beverly beside Rodeo drive.....celebrity houses? i have read a lot but wish to hear from you..

For example to make it more clear, for Beverly hill, i can start by 3rd street, till Fairfax Avenue then to Beverly BL...etc..

BTW, to what time at night it is safe to walk alone in both areas?!

May be another topic for DT LA, but i believe HW and BVRLY are near each other that's why i put in the same topic..!

Thanks guys!

Santa Monica...
Destination Expert
for Los Angeles, Santa Monica, Mammoth Lakes
Level Contributor
27,245 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Walking in Hollywood and Beverly areas